WorkWave

Support Center

Customize Your "Other Settings"

Last Updated: May 01, 2018 03:38PM EDT

This area manages the different options you can use to customize PestPac Lead Management.

To get to "Other Settings," go to:

1. Click Menu > Settings > Sales & Marketing Settings. 

 


 

2. In the Lead Management section, click Other Settings.
 

 
From top to bottom, you'll see:

Account ID
Your six-digit company key.


Public API Key:
Your web team will need this if they build a custom contact form to feed leads into PestPac.

 



Lead Visibility:
Control what your salespeople can see in Lead Management. 

  • Salespeople can see others’ leads: If you need your salespeople to be able to see the leads that other salespeople are working, click “Yes.” Otherwise, click “No.” 
  • Salespeople can see unassigned leads: If you want your salespeople to be able to see the pool of unassigned leads select “Yes.” Otherwise, click “No.”



 
Close or Disqualify Leads:
You can decide who in your company may close or disqualify a lead. 
  • Administrators: Only users with Lead Management Administrator access can close or disqualify leads.
  • Sales Managers: Administrators and Sales Managers can close or disqualify leads.
  • Salespeople: All Lead Management users can close or disqualify leads.



Reassign Leads:
What level Sales Users can reassign leads to Salespeople.
  • Administrators: Only users with Lead Management Administrator access can reassign leads.
  • Sales Managers: Administrators and Sales Managers can reassign leads.
  • Salespeople: All Lead Management users can reassign leads.
 

New Lead Past Due Alert: 
How long to wait before notifying the lead management administrator that a new lead has not been qualified. 

 


Task Type:
Selecting a task type will pre-populate the task type on any task added to a lead. Leaving this area blank will leave the Task Type field blank, to be filled in by the user at the time of the note’s entry.
 


Default Note Code:
Selecting a note code here will pre-populate the Note Code field on any notes added to a lead. Leaving this area blank will leave the Note Code field blank, to be filled in by the user at the time of the note’s entry.

 


Default Setting(s):

Service / Production Pop Up: Different companies calculate their initial charges in different ways. 

 
  • If your initial price is an upfront charge in addition to the cost of the first month, leave this option unchecked.
  • If you charge a higher first-month price than the rest of the months of service, check this box. 

NOTE: This will not affect the scheduling or billing on the service itself. This will only affect how the lead will calculate their first year price.
 


Closed-Won Lead Alerts:

Lead Completion Wizard:
  • Open “Close Lead Wizard” for Salesperson: After a sale is closed, open the Close Lead Wizard for the salesperson so they may schedule the service they’ve sold.
  • Send Close-Won Lead Alert:  Email employees in your company an alert that says a lead has been closed and that contains a link to go to the lead and schedule its service. If you do this, click "Add" to start listing emails.
 

Contact Us

http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete