WorkWave

Support Center

Copy or Reopen a Closed Lead

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2018 03:48PM EDT
Lead Management provides two options for users to reengage a previously closed lead. The lead can be copied, allowing for a new lead to be instantly created with the same services, contacts, and attachments. The lead can also be re-opened, allowing sales people to pick up where they left off in the sales process. 

To copy a closed lead:

1. Click Quick Links. 

 

 
2. Click Leads.
 


3. In the Lead Dashboard, find and select your lead.
 

4. Click "Change Status" 

 

5. Choose "Copy Lead," then "Confirm"

 

You'll be taken directly to the new lead to begin working it. 

To re-open a closed lead

1. Click Quick Links. 

 

 
2. Click Leads.
 


3. In the Lead Dashboard, find and select your lead.
 

4. Click "Change Status" 

 

5. Choose "Return to New," then "Confirm"

 

The lead status will be changed to new. Please note that only leads that have been closed lost, closed nurture, or disqualified can be returned to new. 

Contact Us

http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=16404